Just booked my flights

So after scouring the internet and bothering many travel agents, I’ve finally booked my plane tickets.

For those interested I booked my round the world ticket with STA travel.  The ticket name is The Great Escapade and I think it’s fantastic value.  The basic rules are unlimited flights around the world under 29,000 miles (extra miles are allowed for a reasonable fee) for around £1,079 before tax.  This came to a total of £1,612 all in for the following 8 flights:

London-Miami//LA-Cook Islands-Auckland-Fiji-Sydney//Brisbane-Singapore-Dubai-London

My actual itinerary is not fully reflected by these flights and you can find it on my Itinerary page.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lucifer
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 08:59:31

    Hey Booth.
    Where you thinking you’ll be in January / Febuary? I’m thinking of getting away for a month – 6 weeks. Might come & find you somewhere!
    Hope you’re getting on well? Your route looks amazing!
    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The route:

